Awesome.

I have been at my “new” job for six months now.  I’m friendly with the other folks who work there, but because of some staff changes and unusual schedules, I’m not super close with any of them.  I certainly haven’t told anyone about our TTC plans.

On Wednesday afternoon I attempted to fax an order for sperm to the sperm bank.  They needed a faxed confirmation so they could send the shipment out on Thursday morning.  I waited until other folks had left for the day and snuck into the office manager’s office to use the fax machine.  The fax didn’t go through.  Roo and I talked that night and she agreed to fax the form from her work the next morning.

Thursday morning I had to travel to a nearby city for a training in the morning.  The training was not terribly interesting.  So as I was staring off into space and trying to find a way to get through the 3 hours without falling asleep, it occurred to me that the fax machine had not printed out an error sheet the night before.  Suddenly, I was wide awake.

As soon as I got back to work on Thursday afternoon, I rushed into the office manager’s office.  She was at her desk and had clearly been working on a variety of things all day.  Face down on the fax machine was an error report, showing part of the paper I had attempted to fax.  The part with “The Sperm Bank of California” and “Semen Order Form” in giant capital letters at the top.  And my partner’s name underneath.

Awesome.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Awesome.

  1. Oops! I think that’s a #technologyfail or a #spermfail or a #iwishicouldthinkofareallygoodfail comment here.

  2. 🙂
    I think I like #spermfail

Leave a Reply

